William F. Austin Scholarship

Starkey is pleased to offer the William F. Austin Scholarship, available to graduate students in audiology. The goal of the program is to support strong candidates pursuing clinical, teaching, and research careers in audiology. Up to six $10,000 scholarships will be available.

Scholarship Information

All applicants must be:

  • Accepted to or currently enrolled in an accredited graduate (Au.D. or Ph.D.) program in audiology.
  • Committed to a clinical, teaching and/or research career in audiology.
  • Committed to attaining the degree and working in the audiology community for at least five years.
  • A U.S. Citizen, who is accepted to or currently enrolled in an accredited graduate (Au.D. or Ph.D.) program in audiology.

Letter of Application

Provide a letter of application (not to exceed 750 words) to the Scholarship Review Committee that focuses on the following:

  • Why you are pursuing graduate study in audiology
  • Description of your study plans
  • Your intended goals after completing the program
  • Overview of your academic interests and activities (coursework, interdisciplinary or independent study) you have pursued as a foundation for your career goals

Funding Restrictions

Scholarship funding applies to tuition only. Funds may not be used for books, living expenses, conference attendance or travel. Recipients will have up to four years to use their award. Any unused funding will be retained by Starkey. Previous winners may not re-apply.

Priority Consideration

Priority will be given to those with full-time status of 9 credit hours or more per semester.

Award Disbursement

Recipients will be notified regarding disbursement procedures.

2017 Recipients:

Alyssa A. Adamec

Andrew Nash

Bailey Tatge

Emily Lundberg

Jennifer Whittaker

Sarah Camera

Previous Recipients:

2016 Recipients

2015 Recipients

2014 Recipients

2013 Recipients

2012 Recipients

2011 Recipients

2010 Recipients

2009 Recipients

2008 Recipients

2007 Recipients

2006 Recipients

2005 Recipients

2004 Recipients